Menu

Corporate Social Responsibility Policy and Implementation

1Corporate Social Responsibility Policy

The Company has set up the Corporate Social Responsibility Best Practice Principles to fulfill its corporate social responsibility on a basis of implementing corporate governance, developing a sustainable environment, maintaining social welfare, and improving disclosure of corporate social responsibilities.
The Company’s corporate social responsibility policy is as follows: compliance, freedom of employment, prohibition of child labor, humane treatment, prohibition of improper discrimination, establishment of a communication system, sound salaries and benefits, employee training, integrity, respect for intelligent property rights, care for the disadvantaged, and promotion of social responsibilities.

 

2Implementation Unit

To fulfill its social responsibility, the Company appoints the administration center of the head office as the unit in charge of promoting corporate social responsibilities. The administration center is responsible to call related departments every quarter to discuss and implement plans for corporate social responsibilities; the administration center is also responsible to supervise the implementation and report to the Board of Directors. The implementation status was reported to the Board of Directors on November 3, 2020.

 

3Implementation Status (Specific Results)

1. To strengthen corporate governance, the Company reviews the results of the recent corporate governance evaluation with recently released corporate governance evaluation indicators each year and makes an improvement plan to improve substandard items

2. To support national sports and employment of student athletes, the Company employs student athletes. With complete training and straightforward work SOPs, student athletes are trained to become independent customer service engineers within half a year.

3. The Company provides the internship programs in cooperation with National Taipei University of Technology for college students to learn the business operation before employment and gain competitiveness.

4. Environmental protection policy:
In the face of climate change, the Company takes corporate social responsibility as the prerequisite and promotes environmental protection policies as follows

4-1.Quantitative Goals for Greenhouse Gas and Water Management

(1)Greenhouse Gas Management
There are 6 types of greenhouse gases, among them, according to the data of EPA, CO2 accounts for 95.36%. The Company is engaged in R&D equipment and assembly equipment production without using other special gases. Therefore, the Company focuses on CO2 management. For the quantitative goals for the future, it is planned to adopt calculation logic of carbon intensity (carbon emissions/GDP) expressed as carbon emissions/annual turnover, and set a 50% reduction goal for the year 2025 compared with the one of 2016.

(2)Water Management
Water resource is a global issue, and a stable water supply is the goal of countries around the world. According to the regulations of the Science Park Bureau in 2017, corporates whose water consumption exceeds 1,000 tons per month shall be listed and supervised in terms of water consumption. In 2018 and 2019, the Company’s water consumption was 440 and 560 tons, respectively, which was far less than the 1000 tons threshold. However, to fulfill the Company’s social responsibilities and respond to the mission of improving global water resources, we will reduce our water intensity (total water consumption/annual turnover) by 30% by 2025 with 2016 as the base year to contribute to mitigating the climate change.

4-2.Implementation Measures

(1)For Greenhouse Gas

A.Air-conditioning: Control the available time for usage, turn off the air-conditioning during the off-duty period to avoid wasting electricity and energy.

B.Lighting Management:

● For the public areas requiring lighting, the motion sensors have been set for automatic turning on/off at regular intervals to reduce unnecessary electricity consumption.

● For lighting of office aisles at night, the motion sensors have been set for automatically turning off the light during daytime (if there is sufficient daylight) and turning it on when there is personnel moving at night, which could reduce unnecessary electricity consumption.

● Set switches for sectional turning on/off the lights to avoid unnecessary full-range lighting within the office areas. Warning signs are also placed near those switches to remind the staff of proper environmental protection concepts.

(2)Water Management
The garden within the Company is equipped with an automatic timing sprinkler system to reduce the need for manual watering.

4-3.Achievements

● Take 2016 as the base year, the carbon intensity in 2019 has been reduced by 37.04%.

● Take 2016 as the base year, the water intensity in 2019 has been reduced by 23.57%.

Climate Change Assessment and Response Measures
The 2019 Global Risk Report published by The World Economic Forum (WEF) considers extreme weather events and natural disasters as the top 1 risk. In the face of the impact of climate change on business operations, the Company regularly reports to the Board of Directors so that the Board and senior management level could understand the impact of climate change on the Company. From time to time, various departments within the Company also directly or indirectly respond to climate change by conducting work inventory and risk identification, and simultaneously analyzing the risks and opportunities to the Company’s operating activities from the impact of market demands and other social aspects. Based on the analysis results, the risk management strategic plans would be formed as the core of climate change actions. By adopting the aforementioned collected data, the Company’s climate change governance would be strengthened, and the financial relevancy would be systematically assessed to mitigate relevant risks and seize the business opportunities.

5. Community engagement, social contributions, social services, and social welfare: The Company responds to activities relating to the social disadvantaged and charity groups from time to time and provides socially disadvantaged groups jobs opportunities and care.

Community activities include

(1) Helped Eden Social Welfare Foundation promote social services.

(2) Offered donations to Hsinchu Renai Children’s Home.

(3) Sponsored cnYES’s donation event.

(4) Implemented the Little Apple donation for the disadvantaged and adopted 83 little apples.

(5) Raised funds with New Hope Foundation for the disadvantaged. There were 105 participants raising funds amounting to $82,273.

6. Consumer rights: The Company strives to meet the goal of customer satisfaction. In addition to the focus on the quality of products, the Company sets up the service quality center in charge of after-sales service and customer complaints to ensure consumer rights.

7. Human rights: Every employee of the Company has the equal right to work, express opinions and develop freely regardless of race, gender, and age.

8. Work-life balance: According the law, the Company offers parental leaves without pay, paternity leaves and menstrual leaves and encourages employees to take days off. Travel allowances and regular health examinations are also provided.

9. Protective measures for the workplace and personal safety

(1) Access security

A. All-weather surveillance system.

B. Access system at each entrance/exit.

C. Contracted security company at night and on holidays for the safety of the plant.

(2) Equipment maintenance and inspection

A. Equipment or firefighting facilities (such as fire alarms or fire extinguishers) are maintained or repaired yearly, quarterly, or monthly on a regular basis to keep them best available for use at any time.

B. According to the regulations of fire service, a qualified fire inspection company shall be appointed to carry out the fire inspection in the plant every year.

C. The electricity system, air conditioning, firefighting facilities, hazardous equipment shall be inspected and maintained cycle by cycle.

D. According to the Occupational Safety and Health Act, the qualified inspection company shall be appointed to carry out the inspection of the work environment, including noise, lighting, CO2 concentration, and chemical concentration, every six months.

(3) Preventive and response measures for disasters

A. The Company sets up the Regulations Governing Preventive and Response Measures for Disasters, which specify the roles and tasks of the personnel at all levels in case of emergencies, major events, and general accidents for the prevention, treatment, and reporting of disasters, events, and accidents.

B. The Company forms the self-defense fire group, including extinguishing class, reporting class, evacuation guidance class, security class, and rescue class.

C. To maintain and manage the safety and health of employees, the head office is the Level 1 unit in charge of promoting the environmental safety and health.

(4) Community engagement, social contributions, social services, and social welfare: The Company responds to activities relating to the social disadvantaged and charity groups from time to time and provides socially disadvantaged groups jobs opportunities and care.

10. GHG Emissions and Water Consumption:

Item/(Unit) 2019 2020
GHG emissions/CO2e 585 586
Water consumption/L 5280 6725
Total weight of waste/Ton -- --

 

4Hum Human Rights Policy:

To fulfill corporate social responsibility and to protect the basic human rights of employees, customers and stakeholders, Machvision respects internationally accepted basic human rights in accordance with the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, the United Nations Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights, the United Nations Global Compact and the International Labor Organization, including freedom of association, caring for vulnerable groups, prohibiting the use of child labor, eliminating all forms of forced labor and eliminating recruitment and employment discrimination, and complies with local labor laws and regulations. Based on the characteristics of the financial industry and business development strategies, Machvision regularly conducts risk assessments on human rights issues, incorporates external expectations and communicates with stakeholders, identifies important human rights issues and high-risk groups, and establishes due diligence procedures and implements mitigation measures and management objectives; the results of the aforementioned risk assessments will be publicly disclosed on a regular basis. Related risk issues are explained as follows:an Rights Policy:

1. Diversity and equal opportunity: Machvision does not have discriminative languages, attitudes or behavior due to gender, ethnicity, socioeconomic status, age, marriage, family status, language, religion, political party, nationality, appearance, facial features or physical and mental disabilities; Machvision ensures that employment policies are not differentiated and that employment, compensation and benefits, training, evaluation and promotion opportunities are implemented fairly and properly; Machvision also provides an effective and appropriate grievance mechanism to avoid any harm to and respond to employee benefits. Machvision is committed to creating a workplace of equal appointment and freedom from discrimination and harassment, and regularly tracking the implementation of diversity and equal opportunity.

2. Reasonable working hours: To ensure that employees are not at risk of working overtime, Machvision has set the standard for working hours and extended working hours, and regularly cares for and manages employee attendance.

3. Healthy and safe workplace: To avoid potential health and safety risks brought about by the practice of the financial industry, Machvision regularly reviews employee health and safety risks and conducts improvement plans based on the results of identification.

4. Freedom of association: The Code of Conduct clearly states that employees have freedom of association. Machvision establishes a diversity of clubs and encourages employees to participate.

5. Labor-management communication: Machvision establishes smooth communication channels and holds labor meetings on a regular basis to ensure the rights of both parties.

6. Privacy protection: To fully protect the privacy of customers and all stakeholders, Machvision has established a sound information security management mechanism and complies with strict management practices and protective measures.

7. Training:

Date

Location

Instructor

Course/Speech

Subject

2020/4/25

B1 Cafeteria

Su, Yi-Fan

Human Rights Protection Policy
(Explanation of the Act of Gender Equality in Employment)

All employees

2020/7/27

B1 Cafeteria

Physician
Hsu, Sheng-Ping

Communication skills in the workplace

All employees

2020/11/19

B1 Cafeteria

Attorney
Fu Ming

Introduction and response to the Labor Incident Act

All employees

2020/12/14

B1 Cafeteria

Fu, Alex

Workplace safety

All employees

Menu

企业社会责任政策及执行情形

一、企业社会责任政策:

本公司已订定「企业社会责任实务守则」,内容为实践企业社会责任,原则为「落实推动公司治理」、「发展永续环境」、「维护社会公益」,「加强企业社会责任揭露」。
本公司企业社会责任政策如下:「遵守法规要求、提倡就业自由、禁止使用童工、力行人道待遇、禁止不当歧视、建立沟通机制、建全薪资福利、培训员工职能、强调诚信经营、尊重知识产权、关怀弱势及推广社会责任」。

 

二、执行单位:

本公司为有效履行社会责任,系以总管理处行政中心为推动企业社会责任之权责单位,于每季召集相关部门,讨论并推动本公司社会责任计划,行政中心并督导执行运作状况,并定期向董事会报告处理及执行情况。本年度已于109年11月3日董事会报告执行状况。

 

三、执行情形(具体实施成效):

1.强化公司治理,延续104年成效连续两年荣获公司治理评鉴上柜公司前5%殊荣。

2.为支持国家体育,协助解决体育班学生就业问题,牧德已聘用10位体保生,本公司以完整的教育训练搭配简单明了的工作SOP,让体保生能在半年内成为独当一面的客服工程师,培养体保生一技之长。

3.与清华大学、长庚大学、海洋大学及台北市立大学等学校进行实习生合作计划,提供学生实习机会,使大学生能在投入职场前,了解企业运作的实际情形,增加未来投入职场的竞争力。

4.环保政策:
面对气候变迁,公司以善尽企业社会责任为前提,推展环保政策如下:

4-1.温室气体与用水管理量化目标

(1)温室气体管理
温室气体共分6种,根据环保署资料指出CO2占比高达95.36%,本公司从事研发设备暨组装设备的生产性质,无使用其他特殊气体,因此着重在CO2的管理,对未来的量化目标采用碳密集度的计算逻辑(碳排放量/GDP),推行碳排放量/年营业额为目标,设定2025 年较 2016 年下降50%,并致力达成2050年净零碳排放目标。

(2)永续经营为目标:低碳投资、能源效率、改变行为以因应未来全球净零碳排等严峻考验。

(3)水管理
水资源是全球性的议题,而稳定供水是各国的目标。根据106年科管局规范,用水量在1,000吨/月以上为列管用水量的企业,本公司107年与108年用水量仅仅440吨与560吨,虽然用量远不及最低列管标准,但本着善尽社会责任及响应全球水资源改善的使命,以 2016 年为基准年,在 2025 年前将用水密集度(总用水量/年营业额)下降 30%,期以具体行动面对气候变迁的挑战。

4-2.执行措施

(1)温室气体

A.冷气空调:管制使用时间,下班时间关闭空调避免浪费。

B.照明管理:

● 需要照明的公共空间,设置动态感应自动开启并定时关闭,减少不必要的照明。

● 夜间办公室走道,设置光感应与动态感应,白天灯光充足不开启,夜间人员移动时自动开关,减少长时间的闲置照明

● 在办公室广设局部灯切锤炼,限缩为局部照明,节省不必要的大范围照明,并在灯切开关做警示标语,建立环保观念。

(2)水管理
公司内部花园设置自动定时均匀浇灌系统,减少手动浇灌。

4-3.执行成效

● 以 2016 年为基准年,2019年碳密集度已减少 37.04%。

● 以 2016 年为基准年,2019年用水密集度已减量 23.57%。

气候变迁评估与因应措施:
世界经济论坛(The World Economic Forum, WEF)所公布的 2019 年全球风险报告(The Global Risk Report)中第 1 名即为极端气候与自然灾害。在面对气候变迁对于企业营运的冲击,本公司除定期向董事会报告,让董事会与高阶管理阶层了解气候变迁对于本公司的影响外,不定期公司内各部门也针对气候变迁造成直接或间接之冲击进行工作盘点和风险辨识,同步针对市场需求的影响,以及其他社会面向对公司营运活动造成之风险与机会进行分析,并依分析结果建置风险管理策略计划,作为因应气候变迁行动的核心。透过前述收集之数据,来强化公司之气候变迁治理,并有系统性的评估财务关连,以降低风险并掌握商机。

5.小区參与、社会贡献、社会服务及社会公益:本公司不定期响应社会弱势及慈善团体之相关活动,并提供社会弱势族群就业机会,给予实质的关注。

参与社会活动如下:

(1)协助梦想之家基金会举办暑期科学营,对贫困家庭的孩子学习电脑程式语言。

(2)探访马偕新竹医院病童及举办圣诞爱心活动,陪伴孩童说故事、聊天及送礼物。

(3)赞助钜亨网温暖送爱心活动。

(4)关怀弱势家庭,执行小苹果零钱捐计划,发动公司同仁认养了共205颗小苹果。

6.消费者权益:本公司为努力达成「顾客满意」的目标,除重视产品质量外,设有服务质量中心,专职处理售后服务、客诉等问题,以确保客户权益。

7.人权:本公司同仁不论其种族、性别、年龄皆享有同等的工作权利,并提供同仁自由表达及发展之机会。

8.平衡职场与生活:本公司依据法令规定实施育婴留职停薪制度,并提供陪产假、生理假等措施,鼓励员工休假,提供旅游补助及定期健康检查。

9.员工工作环境与人身安全保护措施:

(1)门禁安全

A.全天候设有严密监视系统。

B.公司各出入口皆设有门禁刷卡或脸部辩认装置。

C.夜间、假日与保全公司签约,以维护厂区安全。

(2)各项设备之维护及检查

A.各项机电或消防设备(如消防警报器或灭火器等)皆按其规定之时间,每年、季、月定期保养或维修,以确保其在任何时间皆在最佳可用的状态。

B.依据消防法规规定,每年委托合格之消防检测公司对厂区进行消防检查。

C.本公司按周期对电力系统、空调、消防设施、危险性机械设备等各项设备进行检点及维护。

D.依据职业安全卫生法规定,每半年委托合格检测厂商对本公司进行作业环境测定,包括噪音、照明、CO2浓度…等。

(3)灾害防范措施与应变

A.本公司订有灾害防范措施与应变办法,针对灾害防止、事件处理及事故通报流程,明确规范本公司各级人员对于紧急事件、重大事件、一般事故等突发状况应扮演角色及任务内容进行演练。

B.成立自卫消防编组:灭火班、通报班、避难引导班、安全防护班及救护班。

C.为维护员工安全与卫生,并落实安全卫生管理,以总管理处为一级单位,推广环保安全卫生业务。

(4)小区參与、社会贡献、社会服务及社会公益:本公司不定期响应社会弱势及慈善团体之相关活动,并提供社会弱势族群就业机会,给予实质的关注。

10. 温室气体排放量及用水量数据:

项目/(單位) 108年度 109年度
温室气体排放量/CO2e 585 586
用水量/度 5280 6725
废弃物总重量/吨 -- --

 

 四、保障人权政策:

牧德科技人权政策 为善尽企业社会责任,保障全体同仁、客户及利害关系人之基本人权,遵循《联合国世界人权宣言》、《联合国商业与人权指导原则》、《联合国全球盟 约》与《联合国国际劳动组织》等国际人权公约所揭橥之原则,尊重国际公认之 基本人权,包括结社自由、关怀弱势族群、禁用童工、消除各种形式之强迫劳动、 消除雇佣与就业歧视等,并恪守公司所在地之劳动相关法规。 依据金融业特性与营运发展策略,本公司定期针对人权议题进行风险评估,纳入 外部期待与利害关系人沟通,辨识重要人权议题与高风险族群,并建立风险尽职 调查流程与推动减缓措施和管理目标;前述风险评估结果并会定期对外公开揭露。 相关风险议题阐述如下:

1. 多元包容性与平等机会: 不因个人性别、种族、社经地位、年龄、婚姻、家庭状况、语言、宗教、党 派、国籍、容貌、五官、身心障碍等,有任何差别待遇之语言、态度及行为。 确保雇用政策无差别待遇,落实雇用、薪酬福利、训练、考评与升迁机会之 公平及公允,且提供有效、适当之申诉机制,避免并响应危害员工权益之情 事,致力营造平等任用、免于歧视与骚扰之工作环境。定期追踪多元包容性及平等机会落实情形。

2. 合理工时:为确保员工不陷于工时过长之风险中,牧德科明订工作时间与延 长工时之规范,并定期关心及管理员工出勤状况。

3. 健康安全职场:为避免金融业之工作型态带来的潜在健康安全风险,定期检视员工健康安全风险,并依辨识结果进行改善计划。

4. 结社自由: 员工行为守则明订集团同仁拥有结社自由,设立多元社 团,并积极倡导同仁加入社团。

5. 劳资协商: 建立畅通沟通管道,并定期召开劳资会议确保双方权益。

6. 隐私保护: 为充分保障客户及所有利害关系人之隐私权,建置完善之信息安全管理机制并遵循严格的管控规范与防护措施。

7. 教育训练倡导:

日期

地点

讲师

内容/演讲名称

对象

109/4/25

B1五味食堂

苏怡泛

保障人权政策倡导
(两性平等法规范说明)

全体伙伴

109/7/27

B1五味食堂

徐圣斌医师

职场沟通技巧讲座

全体伙伴

109/11/19

B1五味食堂

富铭律师

劳动事件法的认识及因应

全体伙伴

109/12/14

B1五味食堂

傅世纬

职场安全无价

全体伙伴